Home > Biker Forums > Write articles to get free gold membership > UK motorcycle scene Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
UK motorcycle scene
Author
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Mon, Dec 11, 2006 16:07

What the hell is wrong with the new bikers that are around today,I've been riding bikes for over 27 years when bikes rock and dope (Ok I'll cut the dope given the correct society that we live in today)went hand in hand, there has been a explosion in the uk of people buying bikes cus they are fashionable,we own more large capacity sports bikes in the uk per given head of population than anywhere else in the world, then they sit in the garage because the owners its to cold or wet,jesus this is the uk why buy one?
come on people lets get back to the old ways where bikers are sociable,who get out and do runs which cover a bit more mileage than your grannys mobility scoot (no I'm not talking about the pub car park meet where the sole purpose is to hoist a few and see if you can beat your mate on a half mile blast to the rounabout and back) I have watched friends over the years get married most sold there bikes as kids came along ,some live's were cut short and never even had a chance but at least there was heart, and the new generation has come along and it really saddens me to see what a pathetic bunch of fair weather bikers have emerged,come on guys and girls lets get back to the way biking should be.

Available only
to logged in members

Reply / add comments      Quote      Report abuse   Bookmark and Share
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Mon, Feb 05, 2007 11:05