Home > Biker Forums > New to the site! > I am new to the board Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
I am new to the board
Author
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Mon, Jul 11, 2005 12:19

Hello all!!!! I am a newbie.. And if I get the chance to go to the chillicothe ohio rodeo I will also be a newbie there.I just cant get the hubby to go,and I really dont think he would hear of me going with my girlfriends..so please all keep you fingers and toes crossed that I get the chance to go!!!!!!!!!! bye bye 4 now

Reply / add comments      Quote      Report abuse   Bookmark and Share
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Fri, Jul 22, 2005 08:35

cattoo write:
also a big hello to both never and bashor!...welcome to ya both from another newbie...got some pretty stylin folks here...hope ya both have fun!

Thank you cattoo You are to kind...See you around in here somewhere, Still trying to find everyone...

Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Fri, Jul 22, 2005 08:24

Bear6664 write:
waving pluses and minuses

I try to always wave reguardless of wether your on an inferior bike , a biker is a biker , besides what would be the next step ? Stop winking at folks with 883's or 1200 sportsters , you can only take the elitist thing so far .

When it comes down to it I'd rather be the guy that waved and got dissed then the guy that got waved to and didnt wave back .

Now for my real opinion on hte subject , IT IS A STUPID TRADITION and dangerous , I will be coming around a turn at 70 mph and some wahoo waves , or Im downshifting approaching a light or im on a dangerous curve , anything that requires you to randomly take your hand off the handelbar of a moving bike is just stupid even if it is nice and friendly , I still do it so people won't know ... er .. think Im an A$$hole but I think the tradition should be stopped for safty reasons .
Just my opinion