Home > Biker Forums > Biker wanna be > Death grip Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
Death grip
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Fri, Apr 07, 2006 06:46

Everthing happens it own time, You just have to get used to the bike first and then the freeways. I've been riding for over 35 years and it scares me to be out there at times.The best thing I can tell you is take it slow and safe that's the important thing for any new rider to remember it's better to get there a little behind everyone else but at least you'll get there. And as your driving skills improve you'll feel more comfortable at higher speeds don't worry it's common with newer riders the main thing is to be safe and always be watching out for the cages out there. The trick is to get in the groove with the bike and when you do it's like nothing you've ever felt

Reply / add comments      Quote      Report abuse   Bookmark and Share
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Sat, Jan 20, 2007 16:06

I too am a new rider and just wanted to thank all of you for your "two cents" in this forum, because it's worth a million bucks to me. After riding as a passenger for years, I got tired of waiting for someone to give me a ride. Riding alone made me real nervous (and it's not as much fun), but when I found myself waiting for someone to ride with I was back to square one. So I venture out on my own, a little further every ride and feel more confident each time. Thanks again.

Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Sat, Jul 15, 2006 07:00

I am in the process of buying my first bike, and the sales guy offerred to have it delivered, because he knew my experience of solo riding is limited to the training course. I would suggest you find out if that would be an option for you, since you would feel more comfortable getting a feel for it in your own neighborhood.